Help keep my grandmother company in the city of San Luis Potos, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Sabrina. I live with my family my brother 21yo, my father, my mother and my grandmother. We reside in the city of San Luis Potosi. We live in a big house, with 4 dogs (they are very friendly and love humans). Each one of us has their own activities me and my parents have full time jobs, and my brother stays in his room reading, playing videogames and singing or playing the keyboard. My grandmother is 88 yo, she is very active likes to cook, watch TV, do the laundry and simple tasks. We expect from workawayers to respect us and everything around the house.

    Smoking is allowed in outdoors areas of the house.

    Right now, because of the COVID situation we only ask travellers to bring a PCR exam and their proof of vaccination.

    I speak English (also my brother and my father), French, German (also my brother) and Chinese (only a begginer level).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Elderly Companionship
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in a 100% mexican environment, you will be eating the tastier mexican food you´ll ever find, cooked by mi grandma, and even learn form her. If you want to learn spanish this will be the perfect environment for you. Language barriers don't have a place in this house. We are all very open minded and would like to welcome someone really interested in helping us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need someone boy/girl that can help us take care of my grandmother and keep an eye on her during the day (morning until 1-2 pm after our family meal). You will spend time with her only during breakfast, help her with the laundry (is not that much), and help her in the kitchen. We ask for someone strong or so, to help her sometimes when walking, handling her things and with interest in cooking or good skills in this.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will offer you 3 daily meals and your own room. The room is private with its own bathroom, bed. Right now we are doing some renovations around the house, hope you like them. We have a washing machine which you can use freely.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have plenty of free time to go-out and meet the city, we have a bike we can lend you, and sometimes we can even offer you a lift. If you want you will come with us when we go out. In the city you´ll find different malls, there´s one two blocks away form the house. There´s an airport, also you can go visit other cities by bus, and move around the city by bus, Uber, bike, taxi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our wi-fi signal is strong, very rare to have a low connection. For the accomodations, we have different areas around the house where you´ll be able to work during your spare time.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (Mon-Fri)


Host ref number: 834298891943