Swap stay in the heart of Switzerland for help with historical house renovation in Oberaegeri, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 222 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Right now we have no vacancies. August and September 2022 upon request.

    We own an historic house (approx. 180 years old) in a small village in the heart of Switzerland. I am a semi-retired civil servant (60) and renovating the house myself. My wife (58) is working as a teacher. We like to meet interesting people and are looking for help with the renovation work, mostly painting, cleaning and generally lending a hand.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to answer all your questions about our live and our country. We cook typical Swiss dishes for you and show you our favourite places.

  • Help

    Help

    Hours are from 8.30 to 12.00 (or to be agreed upon), Monday-Friday (or to be agreed upon). A full lunch is offered on helping days from our kitchen. Breakfast and dinner you provide yourself and cook it in your own kitchenette.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a separate small apartment on the third floor with 2 bedrooms, 1 living room, a little balcony (smoking allowed on the balcony), a kitchenette/shower, toilet, free Wifi and TV. Please note that: - The guest's apartment is old and not very big (approx. 42 sqm) - the rooms are approx. 2 meters high, so not suitable for tall people - the guest's toilet is in a separated room of the apartment. The shower cabin is in a corner of the kitchenette - the village church is very close so you will hear the bell every 15 min. Most people get accustomed but some do not -The house is situated next to the main road of the village so there is quite a lot of traffic during working hours (not much in the night).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is in walking distance to a beautiful lake and you can reach most places in Switzerland within 1-2 hours by bus and train, for instance Zurich, Lucerne, Basel, Bern and so on. Furthermore most cities in Europe are within one day travel such as Munich, Paris, Rome, Firenze, Venice etc. A small ski area is within 15 minutes by bus bigger areas are further away. Hiking trails start just in front of the house. You can also explore the area with bicycles we provide. We will also show you our favourite places if possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3.5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 833748347877