Looking for some help around home and garden next to a clean quiet beach and right beside a gorgeous cliff top walk in Cardigan, Wales

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Adult Placement Carers and have little time for the garden. Two of us are also involved with a GLBT charity on line. Our pets are the most important thing to us. Our interests include photography, writing books and poems, singing , two of us like sport. One female lives here and three males. Ages range from mid 30s to late 50s. We intended to live here for five years and have been here over 25!
    It is so lovely, very unspoilt but good internet. Locally there is a life saving club 5 minutes walk away by the beach, they do kyacking, paddle boarding, laze on the beach. Sometimes there are microlight and air tours on the tiny airport here. We love to go to Manor Park an hour's drive away, it is a beautiful wildlife park where you can feed and pet many of the animals. There are steam train rides and a fine sculpture garden. Aberystwyth is a fascinating local town with great architecture, tiny unusual shops and a vernacular railway. Walking the coastal path and stopping for a picnic on the cliff edge is a favourite outing for us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with inside decorating. In the Summer our garden needs organising, weeding and new gravel adding. We also have some outside windows that needs painting. In the next couple of months we need help with inside decoration, some general housework, hoovering etc. We are two minutes walk from a clean quiet beach and right beside a gorgeous cliff top walk. You would need to love cats and small dogs!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own bedroom in large converted chapel right on the sea

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From Easter there are plenty of boat trips in the area, together with gorgrous coastal walks, forests with waterfalls and interesting coastal villages. No crime, clean air and peaceful. Artistic people here who are also into computers to socialise with when you want, plus plenty of chance to be alone if you wish. You must love animals as we have 8 cats and 2 small dogs! It is a large concerted chapel.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 832958284278