Live the Lofoten life with social family, and help fix our old house, 12 km from Svolvær city

Country

Norway

Favourited 189 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    944

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Need independent adults to help out with carpenting and painting projects from July 2019

    Social family of five + one dog + two cats, living in large house from 1914, in wonderful surroundings by the ocean, 12 km away from the city Svolvær in Lofoten.

    - Mother Karianne, 48, journalist
    - Father Trygve, 46, managing director of tour operator offering mountain hikes, boat trips etc for tourists
    - Son Sverre, 13, who loves swimming, computer games, deep talks, English
    - Daughter Erle, 16, who loves swimming, baking, chilling with her cell phone, make up, climbing, her friends
    - Daughter Sigri, also 16, who loves the same as her twin sister
    - Together we like hiking, swimming, watch movies, travels abroad when we can afford it, lazy weekends

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a regular, busy, outgoing Norwegian family of five + dog + 2 cats.
    We can offer language training through every day life and meals, and meeting our friends when they visit.
    You are welcome to join us on mountain trips. You can also borrow a car.
    Otherwise we are too busy to help you organize your spare time ;-)

  • Help

    Help

    We need handy helpers (20 years or older) with some work experience, who can paint walls and stairs, build furniture, fix lamps, locks and other stuff in a 105 year old house. The work must be done nicely, and with care. We are not vegetarians but would love to learn more about, and also be served, nice vegetarian food.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some German, want to learn Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice, normal size bedrooms with comfortable beds, a work desk and a closet for clothes.
    Own bathroom: not a very modern one, but separate from the family of five.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What to do with your time off in Lofoten? Well, if you are into nature, Lofoten speaks for itself. Google it :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The beach. Our house is 100 meters away.
Father Trygve out fishing, house behind him
Son and house
Garden and sea
Our house, the garden, the ocean
When walking the dog. View from our house.
Our lovely old house, and the mountain behind it.

Host ref number: 829823784422