Stay in a large, private, self contained cottage close to Grampians National Park, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Halls Gap, right in the middle of the Grampians National Park (public transport available). We've been volunteers in the past ourselves and therefore want you to have a good time with us as much as we're looking forward to some help. We've hosted over 100 people throughout the years on other platforms.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Grampians are rich in aboriginal culture. There are over 100km of hiking trails through this magical place of rocks and plants. We've been nomads for over 10 years and are happy to share our stories with you and help you plan trips in Australia and elsewhere.

  • Help

    Help

    WE'RE CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR HELP BETWEEN 25 Jan AND 28 Feb.

    Interaction with people and help with minor requests (for example if we're not around and a guest needs more towels etc)
    Help in the garden such as raking leaves, shoveling sand, driving a wheelbarrow, stacking firewood, etc.
    Building and fixing things such as planter boxes and pathways.
    Cleaning of houses such as window cleaning or vacuuming.
    Painting outside.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would get to stay in a large, 2BR cottage (usually worth $150 - $160 a night) in your private bedroom. Possibly the other bedroom might be used by another helper. The cottage is a 84 square meter house with everything you need. You can enjoy a bathroom with bathtub, separate shower, washing machine and separate toilet. The kitchen has everything you need to cook your own meals including oven, stove, kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge and freezer. The living area has a large couch, TV, DVD player, strong AC and cozy fireplace. You have access to a private deck with BBQ. We have unlimited high speed internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you love the outdoors you can spend years exploring this area (we've done so for 12 years by now). The town of Halls Gap (10 minute walk to the shops) has a service station, small super market and post office. V-line offers public transport. We get kangaroos, emus, deer and an amazing selection of birds on our property, right at the edge of the National Park.


    Please contact us with a bit about yourself, past experience, skills, etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We've the fastest, unlimited NBN available here. That's about 50MBit down and 2MBit up. Telstra mobile data works well as a backup with 4G. Matt works from home on some software development here and there himself.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Really any size

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 829511787336