Enjoy Madrid while you share your language with us, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 484 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family that would be happy to share our culture with you.
    We like to go out in the country, ride horses, ride bikes and meet others
    Sites, that's why we do a lot of excursions around Madrid.
    Gonzalo is 9 years old and
    He is a very affectionate child who adapts easily
    We could help you and teach our Spanish language.

    Somos una familia que estariamos encantados de compartir nuestra cultura contigo.
    Nos gusta salir al campo, montar a caballo, montar en bicicleta y conocer otros
    Sitios, por eso hacemos bastantes excursiones por los alrrededores de madrid.
    Somos personas sociables, alegres y de facil trato.. Gonzalo tiene 9 años y
    Es un niño muy cariñoso que se adapta facilmente
    Nosotros podriamos ayudarte y enseñar nuestro idioma el español.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could teach you our language and if you like the food we could teach you how to cook typical Spanish dishes and our Mediterranean culture

    Podríamos enseñarte nuestro idioma y si te gusta la comida esoañola podíamos enseñarte a cocinar platios típicos españoles y nuestra cultura mediterránea

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The main task would be to take Gonzalo 9 years to school and prepare breakfast and prepare to go to school and speak in English ..

    La tarea principal sería llevar a Gonzalo de 9 años al colegio y mientras se le prepara el desayuno y se prepara para ir al colegio hablarle en inglés..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live. 15 minutes from the center of madrid in a well communicated area, and with facilities such as supermarket, language academy, gym ... The bus stop is a minute away.
    The volunteer would have his own room with a large wifi closet
    The urbanization has private pool and paddle court.

    Vivimos. A 15 minutos del centro de madrid en una zona bien comunicada, y con facilidades como supermercado , academia de idiomas, gimnasio...La parada del autobús esta a un minuto.
    El voluntario tendría su propia habitación con un armario amplio wifi
    La urbanización tiene piscina privada y pista de padel.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers need to be native speakers

    Los voluntarios tienen que ser nativos de habla inglesa

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 829265979285