Help us to clean up and create a vegetable garden in San Benedetto val di Sambro, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple from the Netherlands and we bought a house in Italy to escape the stress and make a new start in life.
    Inside the house we are constructing 3 b&b rooms and in the garden we will be making space for two or three tents and very important a vegetable garden (an orto in italiano) and fruit trees etc.
    We live in the appenine mountains near Bologna and Florence an incredibly beautiful and untouched part of Italy.
    We are striving for self sufficiency, however that's still a long way off.
    The garden which is in a hillside has been 'neglected' for years and needs a lot of cleaning and reshaping.
    There is also an old wood oven which we want to restore, which is in pretty bad shape.
    Since we haven't gaat an income yet, we can only offer room and boarding and a great stay in a part of Italy which is unique.
    We are fun loving generous and welcome people who enjoy meeting up with guests and volunteers from all ages and backgrounds.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Apart from being multi lingual and experienced teachers, you'll get to know a unique part of Italy.
    You'll be able to visit some major centres of Italian culture and you'll enjoy our company.
    Well be able to tell about and show you the Italian way off life and you'll definitely get a lot of fresh air.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning up the garden,
    Creating a vegetable garden
    Cleaning up and restoring a wood oven
    Building bathrooms

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with bathroom, possibly shared with an other volunteer.
    Well eat together at the same table.
    Sorry we don't do vegan, vegetarian is no problem.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The connection (train and bus) to Florence and Bologna is good.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.5)

Cultural exchange: (3.5)

Communication: (4.0)





Host ref number: 828961182914