Come help out on my farm and share my vision in Preseka, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 193 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    526

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I love nature and animals. And from there all the moves. I like to wake up in the woods, be part of the seasons. I like to touch animals and that what I teach, and I usually teach and remind us that the present is all we have .... My life is vaguely divided into two parts. In the first part I have traveled the world, loved to read about the different destinations in the world, trying out different cuisine, worked and studied ... And now I would like to welcome the world, someone to be a turning point in life as it was to me volunteering in America .. (the details will be by the fire on the estate Impulse:)) ....
    After studying I opened an Association and began to implement the vision that one day I will have a farm where people will be able to socialize with different people, to make us aware that everyone is special in their own way ...
      The property is rich for three horses, goats, pigs, dogs on cats ... :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    volunteers to work daily activities related to the property. Cleaning of weeds, mowing grass, if the season-saving hay, caring for animals, helping with repairs stables and barn, building new wooden buildings (perhaps of straw:)) ...
    Mainly works on the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    On the farm we have a log hut, which has a small gallery for bed, bathroom with toilet, living room with kitchen ... stay here .... volunteers provided them breakfast, and the other two installments as agreed ...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    leisure volunteers can use the bike-it's very beautiful nature, can walk to the nearby lake, or organized to go to the main city of Zagreb only 50 min from the estate ... by agreement we can arrange a couple of trips by car to nearby places (Varaždin spa swimming-pool, Kalnik-mountain ....)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 828657454628