Looking for a unique experience in a small paradise island?Come live with us in centre Ponta Delgad. Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 225 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come and join our family!

    We are a property management company... what does that mean? Basically we take care of houses and host the travelers that come discover the beautiful island of São Miguel!

    Recently, one new member joined our family: our son Noah! We are now looking for someone who can take care of him so we can work!

    You love to spend time with kids and help them grow?
    You'd like to explore a true gem of our planet Earth?

    Come and join the family!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will meet a lot of people from different horizons! Not only the people we receive in our accommodations, also the local community and work-travelers just like you!

    Working in a touristic place will help you develop a large set of skills: organization, communication, patience, resilience, efficiency, languages, social skills... AND on your days off, you get to be the tourist!

    It is a unique chance to discover the island of São Miguel, in the middle of the Atlantic ocean! This is a place where you will never be alone: wherever you go, you will meet beautiful people and trust us, you will feel at home very quickly!
    And let's not even mention all the things to see and do around the island. It is a true gem of our planet!

    Stay with us for free (breakfast included!)
    We'll ask for 4 days of work, 3 days off per week, minimum stay of 1month.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Come live with us in our home base in center Ponta Delgada!

    We are looking for someone who loves and has experience with kids, babies even. Our son is 9 months old now (February). He is a very happy baby and very curious and eager to learn new stuff.

    We need someone to spend time with him, play and stimulate, help with the naps and meals.

    The baby will be your main priority!

    Then if you are into social medias, we always need someone to take care of our online community, among other small tasks for our property management company!


    You love to spend time with kids and help them grow?
    You'd like to explore a true gem of our planet Earth?

    Come and join the family!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay at our home base in Ponta Delgada. You will have a spacious room with a double bed, a sofa and closet! Our house is located in the very heart of Ponta Delgada. You can go anywhere by walk in the city. We also have bikes if you enjoy riding! We will share the common space: living room, bathroom, kitchen and large and sunny patio with BBQ and hammocks!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have 3 days off per week to relax and discover the island! We have bikes at home! There are buses that can take you anywhere on the island and we are pretty sure that in no time you will meet people to explore the island with, if not with us!

    We do love to meet new people and share ideas!
    The house you will stay in once was a great guest house. We do love to host people! We are new at the work away experience, so we'll learn on the way! We are very excited!

    Come and join the family!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    7hours/day, 4 days/week

Host ref number: 828596164113