Turning an old house into a sustainable home! Catalonia

Country

Spain

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workaway community!

    This is David, Veronica & Libero. Our family has recently settled in Spain ( Catalunya) in a small beach town half way between Barcelona and Tarragona.

    We have taken on a house that was pretty badly kept and with love we are bringing it back to life! It is a beautiful space with a nice garden that needs work in order to start our vegetable garden as we want to reduce our external buying to the minimum by 2019.

    We are yoga and Acroyoga practitioners and facilitators and we enjoy to use those disciplines as a way of living. We meditate daily sometimes we do it together while others we keep it as an individual practice. We are learning to do Kirtans :)

    CLEAN IS A MUST, we are very particular on this point. Respectful, Playful and shared is how we like to keep the atmosphere at home.

    We are in need of :

    !!! painting outside // some basic wood construction // gardening !!! Those are the main jobs that are needed to done atm to make the place running in a more self-sufficent way :)


    Someone who has EXPERIENCE painting outdoors and building wood structures. Couples are preferred at the moment and if you should be able to work on your own. If you just did it once for fun We appreciate your honesty and maybe welcome you at a later stage but not now.



    NO SMOKERS / NO DRUGS

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is a lot of beautiful landscapes around here, The beach is walking distance as well as the train. From us we want to share our gnamy gnamy cooking and all the experiences that enabled us to get here today in this process of moving into a simpler healthier lifestyle. we like to have enjoyable conversations on the many aspects of life, share cultural differences and our love for yoga.

    We like to meditate and sing ( we are now learning to make kirtans).

  • Help

    Help

    Help making the house take form we still need painting to be done.

    Gardening is our next priority starting from next month and in December we have a week of House/Pet sitting .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Laos, Thai

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room in the house with sheets and towels. We have two bathrooms in the house and we will share them. Kitchen and other common space are to share.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you like to spend time on your own , as we like to have our own time, this place is for you. We have lots of books at home you can enjoy with love as you put back once you are finished. Libero, our doggie, is a great companion he makes everyone fall in love. Walking distance you have all you need shops, train, beach, bars.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 828197623159