Join our family adventure in Porto San Giorgio, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a single parental family: there is me, mother Valentina, three children / teenagers and a fourth on the way !! Merystella 13 years Kristian 12 years Margherita 5 years and a baby arriving in January. We are a family that loves to travel, spend time in nature and always follow their passions! We live in a small town near the sea in central Italy. I am a holistic operator and educator of an experimental kindergarten project in the woods and I try to divide myself between family and work. Especially in this last period I try to live with my children away from the many external pressures of the moment and I love to surround myself with people who are a bit like me and who want to share moments of everyday life with enthusiasm, gratitude and lightness ! We like being together as a family but also spending time with friends, relaxing, traveling and discovering new places, and enjoying special time all together !! I am looking for help especially for the moment when the baby will arrive, being a single mother. Someone who can help out with the housework (cleaning, cooking, washing machines, staying with the children when needed ... in short, collaborating with all of us in carrying out the domestic family routine !!). This in exchange for food and accommodation. It would be of further help if the person who will arrive in our family had a car so that he could help me in managing the children, including various trips !! The help I am looking for is more than anything else in the daily management of everyday tasks at home and with children but I dream of being able to share this experience with a person who can also be a support for me and my children: being a single mom I feel the need to share not only the various family management practices but also the family adventure! I would like to create a relationship of empathic support and sharing in which to grow all together! I would like from this experience to be born a sort of sharing with the other, an exchange: the sharing of a piece of life, not just of work !! A support in the name of personal growth but also made of lightness between the ups and downs of a large family but open to sharing that is made of smiles in the face of the beauty of all this together with the troubles of everyday life!


    Siamo una famiglia mono parentale:ci sono io, mamma Valentina, tre bambini/ragazzi e un quarto in arrivo!!Merystella 13 anni Kristian 12 anni Margherita 5 anni e un bebè in arrivo a gennaio.
    Siamo una famiglia che ama viaggiare,passare del tempo in natura e seguire le proprie passioni sempre!
    Viviamo in un piccolo paese vicino al mare,nel centro Italia.
    Io sono un operatrice olistica e educatrice di un progetto sperimentale di asilo nel bosco e
    cerco di dividermi tra famiglia e lavoro.
    Soprattutto in questo ultimo periodo cerco di vivere assieme ai miei figli lontani dalle tante pressioni esterne del momento e amo circondarmi di persone che siano un po' come me e che abbiano voglia di condividere momenti della vita di tutti i giorni con entusiasmo, gratitudine e leggerezza!
    Ci piace stare insieme tra noi in famiglia ma anche passare del tempo con gli amici,rilassarci,viaggiare e scoprire posti nuovi,e godere del tempo speciale tutti insieme!!
    Sono alla ricerca di un aiuto soprattutto per il momento in cui arriverà il piccolo,essendo una mamma sola.

    Qualcuno che possa dare una mano con i lavoretti di casa(pulire,cucinare,fare lavatrici,stare quando serve con i bambini....insomma collaborare con tutti noi nello svolgimento della routine familiare domestica!!).Questo in cambio di vitto e alloggio.
    Sarebbe di ulteriore aiuto se la persona che arriverà nella nostra famiglia fosse automunita così da potermi aiutare nella gestione dei bambini, spostamenti vari compresi!!
    L'aiuto che cerco è più che altro nella gestione quotidiana dei compiti di tutti i giorni in casa e con i bambini ma sogno di poter condividere questa esperienza con una persona che possa essere anche di sostegno per me e i miei figli:essendo una mamma single sento il bisogno di condividere oltre che le varie pratiche di gestione familiare anche l'avventura della famiglia!
    Mi piacerebbe creare un rapporto di sostegno empatico e condivisone in cui crescere tutti insieme!
    Vorrei che da questa esperienza nascesse una sorta di condivisione con l'altro,uno scambio:la condivisone di un pezzo di vita, non solo di lavoro!!
    Un sostegno all'insegna della crescita personale ma fatto anche di leggerezza tra gli alti e bassi di una famiglia numerosa ma aperta alla condivisone che sia fatto di sorrisi di fronte alla bellezza di tutto questo assieme ai guai della vita di ogni giorno!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will have the opportunity to learn the Italian language, to help in Italy, to know the places that the family will visit; as well as to immerse oneself in an alternative reality such as that of a single mother's family where all family members in some way collaborate for internal management through shifts and agreements made according to everyone's needs. He will also be able to experience teaching for a few hours as part of a home-schooling project of alternative school in nature.

    I viaggiatori avranno la possibilità di imparare la lingua italiana,di svolgere un lavoro in Italia,di conoscere i luoghi che la famiglia visiterà; oltre che di immergersi una realtà alternativa come quella di una famiglia di una mamma single dove tutti i membri della famiglia in qualche modo collaborano per la gestione interna attraverso turni e accordi presi in base alle esigenze di tutti.
    Inoltre potrà fare esperienza di insegnamento per qualche ora all'i terno di un progetto home-schooling di scuola alternativa in natura.

  • Help

    Help

    Seeking help in managing the family routine: cleaning, cooking, washing machines in collaboration with family members. Childcare: spending time with them also helping them with their homework and accompanying them when needed to the various places where they are needed: school, sports, friends.


    Cerco aiuto nella gestione della routine familiare:pulizie,cucina,lavatrici in collaborazione con i membri della famiglia.
    Cura dei bambini:passare del tempo con loro aiutandoli anche con i compiti e accompagnandoli quando serve nei vari posti in cui serve:scuola,sport,amici.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the house with us with private bathroom or mini apartment a few kilometers from our house. Meals will still be consumed at our home and will be at my expense.

    Camera in casa con noi con bagno privato o mini appartamento a pochi chilometri da casa nostra.
    I pasti saranno consumati comunque a casa nostra e saranno a mio carico.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In their free time, the helpers can visit the surrounding area which offers the possibility of going from the sea to the mountains in no time. The area is well served: there is a bus stop a few meters from our house and the station a few kilometers away. In no time you can reach the sea by taking a walk even on foot and the city center where there are all kinds of shops, bars, pubs, pizzerias and a small shopping center. Moving on foot instead in a distance ranging from 10 minutes to a couple of hours at the most you can reach very characteristic and beautiful hill or mountain locations with museums, libraries and wonders to visit. You can easily go for walks in nature even in the mountains and visits to very beautiful natural places.

    Nel tempo libero gli aiutanti potranno visitare il territorio circostante che offre possibilità di andare dal mare alla montagna in pochissimo tempo.
    La zona è ben servita:c'è una fermata bus a pochi metri da casa nostra e la stazione a pochi chilometri.
    In pochissimo tempo si può raggiungere il mare facendo una passeggiata anche a piedi e il centro città dove ci sono negozi di ogni genere,bar,pub,pizzerie e un piccolo centro commerciale.
    Spostandosi a piedi invece in una distanza che va da 10 minuti ad un paio d'ore al massimo si possono raggiungere località di collina o montagna molto caratteristiche e belle con musei, biblioteche e chiede da visitare.
    Si possono fare facilmente camminate in natura anche in montagna e visite a luoghi naturali molto belli.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 ore al giorno per 5 giorni a settimana

Host ref number: 827637569369