Stay in our cozy apartment and help us with a cosmetics DIY videography project in Egypt

Country

Egypt

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sarah, I am 27 years old, I live with my husband, 2 dogs and 2 cats. We live in Cairo in a quite neighbour hood where workawayers can access public transportation, dry-clean, barber shop and a bakery.
    We have experience with hosting foreigners and we love it! We love to show foreigners the beauty of Egypt through food and family.
    We're on workaway because we want to do a videography project for our small local business "Cosmetics project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We as a family love food so we believe in food cultural exchange so we can teach Egyptian authentic cooking, we also like to take our guests to some of the hidden gems in Cairo.
    We want to exchange cultural food, cultural outings and human stories.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for a Video grapher who can assist us in shooting online workshops for doing cosmetics.
    We don't have experience in shooting videos so we need a traveler with a little experience and in exchange you will get to learn all about cosmetics formulations.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in a private room with a couch bed, AC, TV and a small balcony.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our home has 2 dogs and 2 cats.
    Public transportation is easily accessible from 6:00 AM to 12:00 AM, it's a 1 minute walk from the apartment. There's a lot to see in Cairo so we would like to help to suggest what to see and where to go in Cairo like Old Cairo and the garbage city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Decent wifi available at home

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 827326278111