Help at a children's summer camp with creative projects, cooking and nature workshops in Thamsbrück, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    230

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    During the holidays, we offer a family and creative childcare on our farm with overnight stay in the tent.
    It is important that you like children, like to play, to practice, to practice nature and exercise.
    You can learn German and deepen.

    Während der Ferien bieten wir in auf unserem Bauernhof eine familiäre und kreative Kinderbetreuung mit Übernachtung im Zelt an.
    Wichtig ist, dass du Kinder magst, gerne spielst, bastelst, die Natur und Bewegung liebst.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn and speak german, get to know about the german cultur and way of life.
    Thamsbrück is nearly the famous city of Eisenach with the hisoricle center Wartburg. And in the Wartburg lived Martin Luther 500 years a go. He transleted the Bible from latein in to the german languages. So he is the father of our languages.
    Also we have nearly the river where one of the first thousends peoples moved from Germany in to the new world.

  • Help

    Help

    For the child care of 6 to 13 years old, especially for crafting and cooking together. Your tasks would be to make alternating with the children, to help in the kitchen and to clean up, to do housework and to prepare handicrafts.

    Bei der Kinderbetreuung von 6- 13 jährigen, speziell beim Basteln und gemeinsamen Kochen. Deine Aufgaben wären: abwechselnd mit den Kindern zu basteln, in der Küche zu helfen und beim Aufräumen, bei Hausarbeiten und beim Vorbereiten von Bastelmaterial.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, englisch, spanisch, italienisch, russisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tent in the garden/barn or privat single room in the house with shared bathroom.
    Food: vegan, vegetarian, traditionel

    im Zelt im Garten/Scheune oder eigenes Einzelzimmer im Haus mit Gemeinschaftstoilette und -bad.
    Essen: vegan, vegetarisch, traditionell

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nearby is the Hainich National Park with the tree-crown path and the root cave, ideal for nature and hiking friends and the beautiful, historical spa town of Bad Langensalza. Cycling is also possible.


    Ganz in der Nähe ist der Hainich- Nationalpark mit dem Baumkronenpfad und der Wurzelhöhle, ideal für Natur- und Wanderfreunde und die wunderschöne, historische Kurstadt Bad Langensalza. Radfahren ist auch möglich.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 827192525721