Gardening help between Bordeaux and Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 1612 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2022

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Tamsin from the UK. I moved to France nine years ago to set up a small retreat venue for yoga in my home.
    I seek help managing the house and garden between guests as there is not enough space to accommodate guests and helpers together.

    Life is slow here and would suit helpers that are self-motivated, enjoy silence and happy to be by themselves as much as spend time with me. I can only accommodate one, possibly two people at a time as there is only ever enough work for this amount of helpers.

    The village is very quiet, situated between Bordeaux and Toulouse, set on a hill, surrounded by woodland. The house has space for 3 retreat guests at a time.

    I live here with my rescue animals; a cat and two dogs. It's a very peaceful way of life. I enjoy quiet, nature, I love to cook, take photos, write and teach classical Hatha Yoga.

    I provide healthy vegetarian food and yoga classes. I am organised, practical, resourceful and capable of many things but it's much more enjoyable sharing skills and ideas with others and there is always plenty to do!

    Ongoing support always needed:
    DIY / Painting
    Gardening - I am starting a permaculture vegetable garden this spring
    Experience and love manual work / fixing things.
    Photography

    YOUR APPLICATION:
    Please send a short, clear reply with your experience and why you are the right person for the position.
    You must have RELEVANT SKILLS that will be of help and add value.

    I am not offering teaching opportunities or in need of massage therapists thank you.
    Helpers travelling with dogs are not accepted - I have a pack already, more dogs would be toooo many :-)

    NB. No drugs

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The quietness of the place provides an opportunity to stop and observe what is going on in your life. The flow and rhythm suits people that are on a journey of self-inquiry and reflection. I have a daily practice and helpers may use the space to benefit from the shared energy and discipline to gain their own self practice and I am happy to share my knowledge of yoga.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping me create the vegetable garden
    Painting exterior projects

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom or Bell tent depending on season and guests

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a remote location, very little possibility to be independent and visit local areas without me.
    One month is the maximum stay because of this.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 826714435319