Help needed to build a Nature Park and Aquaponics garden near Geraldton. WA

Country

Australia

Favourited 134 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome - amongst 7 hectares of native trees close to the river and ocean.
    The property is only 15kms south of Geraldton but having your own vehicle would be a bonus.
    My name is Max I am 53and I share this tranquil place with my two beautiful kids Ruby 10 and Banjo 8 who both love having travellers stay with us.
    You would be staying in the main home or the two storey self contained loft adjoining the workshop.
    Jobs include gardening, feeding the animals, maintaining the aquaponics, building and cooking.
    Time off may be spent swimming, fishing, surfing, quadding or just hanging in the hammock.
    Work hours are between 4 - 5 hours / day 5 days a week but this is flexible depending on weather and leisure activities.
    The block has been an evolving project for the past 30 years with a healthy self-sustainable lifestyle being the main focus.
    Please send through an email request to see our 'Drone Fly Over' of the block.
    We look forward to meeting you in Sunny Greenough....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach them alternative vegie and fruit growing techniques, furniture and carpentry skills and self sustainable living.
    I have also helped many travellers improve their English.
    Many travellers have caught their first fish whilst staying with me.
    Plus they can get a look at how a sheep and wheat farm is run with my brother next door.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on the current project but help required could range from gardening , building, cooking painting or just a bit of company.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Home or self contained loft

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Close to great beaches and the historical town of Greenough.
    Fishing swimming and canoeing down the river are all things helpers can do on their time off.
    Enthusiasm, energy and a good ,sence of humour is what is required.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 825531233839