Help me starting up a garden in Ayamonte, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 340 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    655

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 38 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi all! Im Maaike, have a small animal shelter, am dogtrainer and work remote besides that all. My partner has some odd jobs here and there.
    Maaike is Dutch, her partner is Spanish. We just moved in a very lovely campo, a small house in the woods where our dogs are happy. We have a pack of more or less 8 dogs. 3 of our own. Rest in training or rescued and looking for a home.
    Because we are so busy and our money goes to the dogs, we would really need some help with a couple of thing:

    - Cutting trees! We were struck by a fire in the beginning of May 2022 and the agente medioambiental adviced us to cut down some trees. Our place has a lot of trees and a lot are not maintained.. So some need to be cut down completely. Others need to be maintained. We are talking about maybe 10 cutting down entirely. The rest ( also around 10 or so) need to be maintained. Its all Pine tree! We will get a permit for that.

    - Painting the house and dog run.

    - Installing water mechanism so I don't have to water the entire garden with a hose, which takes an hour.

    - Planting veggie garden.

    - Maintainance of the land.

    - Making canopy out of natural material (caña) and make an outside shower

    About what we can offer: A place to work remotely. I have a spare bedroom which I use as my office as I work from home around 5 to 8 hours a day. I have to get it organized, I could change workplace and work in the living room. We also have a caravan for you when you want more privacy. Its a very cosy one which Maaike tuned up a lot. Its a vintage but made nice. You can cook and have water. No shower. Of course you can use my toilet and shower. If you have a dog, he/she is welcome as long its not tinier then 8 kilos. Cats cant be allowed as I have hunter dogs. Im looking for a couple. I have a lot of space for caravan/campers as well.

    Im situated near Ayamonte, just 5 to 10 min drive. 15 min from beach. 5 to 10 min drive to Portugal.

    I couldnt upload all the pics, feel free to write and I send you some.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very open and would like to invite you in our homes and villages. I know quite the good restaurants. Go a lot to music night and host pizza parties at my house.

  • Help

    Help

    - Cutting trees

    - Painting the house and dog run.

    - Installing water mechanism so I don't have to water the entire garden with a hose, which takes an hour.

    - Planting veggie garden.

    - Maintenance of the land.

    - Making canopy out of natural material (caña) and make an outside shower

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House, Caravan. I couldnt upload all the pics, feel free to write and I send you some.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are living in the countryside of Villablanca and Ayamonte. The nearest city is Ayamonte and is just 5 minutes by car. Because of our work with the dogs we are a lot in Portugal as well. The food and drinks around here are pretty cheap. For not even 10 euros you can eat a couple of tapas and have drinks! There is a lot of nature and you can make walks. There are some close villages where you can do activities (for example in Sanlucar de guadiana you can Zipline over the river/border to Portugal). Over the border in Portugal you can also go very easy. We have a lot of international friends and spanish friends and you are welcome to join anywhere we go.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My internet connection is satalite, not the best. But it works good, i use this for my remote work without problem. It has no limit.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size of campervan is welcome.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    All dogs welcome. Cats not, because of my hunting dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)






Host ref number: 825243859241