Come to Piacenza and help with our 3 year old and with some light housework

Country

Italy

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/12/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Italian-Thai couple with a 3 years old child, Leo. We talk in english to each other and in Italian and Thai to Leo.

    Even though the base is in Milan, we stay most of the time in a house in the hills in the province of Piacenza, where we have a comfortable house and a garden. The village is called Verogna and there is a nearby river, a waterfall and like-minded people into veganism and permaculture, mostly during summertime. The village recently hosted a Sunshine Healing retreat with tens of people from all over the world.

    As a family we are not vegan but we choose organic food and we have our own small vegetable garden. We are non-smokers and we need a non-smoking volunteer.

    My background is into publishing, writing books and software programming. Also I have been trained in meditation, counselling, massage and a series of body/mind/soul practices. Jiab, the mother of Leo, is interior designer but since we had Leo she is not working. She is learning Italian and loves to try new recipes and to grow vegetables.

    We have Internet connection, warm water, good heating system, big kitchen, 2 bathrooms,

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Basically we need support for taking care of Leo, and some light work in the garden or in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room. We have 2 bathrooms, one is outside, which can be used anytime, and the other one is inside, which is shared.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No smokers

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    is flexible, cannot really count hours when we live together. Anyway the work will be light, mostly about helping with Leo

Host ref number: 823728717314