Help appreciated on family run farm in central France.

Country

France

Favourited 78 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family run farm in central france, we have a little boy of 7 and many cats, one dog, 400 sheep 100 cows,chickens, two ponies and two horses.

    We have been farming here in france for 9yrs and my husband is sixth generation of farmers, I was a lecturer in FE in England and I do the running of the farm office and the farm work as well, we have recently took on this new farm and have some new projects we would like to start. As you can imagine it is quite busy most of the time but we still socialise and make family time. We are non smokers, and although like the odd beer or two or bottle of wine or two, ah ah, dont drink too much!!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Simply to help out mainly where the skills of the person lie, because it is such a big place there is always something to do.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the main farmhouse with family

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hrs a day



Host ref number: 823312151955