Come and help our family on our property near Geraldton, Australia



Favourited 73 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    We are a fun Christian family of 4 that live on 17 acres in the Midwest of Western Australia. We need help with the maintenance of our mangoes, limes, macadamia's, and our aquaponic system. We are walking distance from Northampton, a pretty little historic town. There is a winter creek going through our property for those who like the nature walk. The sunsets are awesome as we look right down the valley towards the ocean. We're located 15 minutes drive to the Horrocks Beach and 30 minutes from Geraldton for those big shops. Most travelers stop off here on their way to Kalbarri, Coral Bay, Ningaloo Reef and Exmouth.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our boys are growing into young men now and they're paying more attention to the wider world. so anything you can offer in conversation about what you do at your home and how things run differently will be wonderful.

  • Help


    We need to get on top of the pruning, spraying, mowing and picking of the fruit trees. Maybe a bit of juicing in season. I need you to be able to work alone and for you to use your initiatve. Share the cooking , especially your native dishes. Planting and harvesting vegies for our own consumption, clean up the computer, general gardening and general maintenance. May need you to keep an eye on the boys while I go to work if it's out of school hours.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    Our circumstances have changed recently. We no longer have a caravan for you to stay in. But we do have a small office with a mattress you can use in the house for a little privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're a typical Aussie family with 2 active boys, 12 and 14 years old who love the outdoors. We welcome you to tastefully teach the boys about your country and culture, and to show us how hard you love to work:) If you have your own transport there's many places to explore on your time off. If not, we can show you around when we have the time. (Theoretically we will have more time because you'll be helping us with the jobs!!!) There's a bus everyday from Perth which will take about 5 hours or so. Northampton is situated 30 minutes drive North of Geraldton, 15 minutes from Horrocks where there's lovely swimming and fishing off the jetty. Many surfing spots I could take you to and if you want to learn, I'm a qualified surf coach as well. World renouned Jakes surf break in Kalbarri is up the road an hour which is worth the visit just because it's pretty. Wildflower season is in August, Northampton Agricultural Show day in September, and various music festivals and markets from Geraldton through the year.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The fam xx Harri, Isaac, Ben and Kelly
Tahitian lime orchard
One of our Aquaponic systems
Sunset from our veranda.
Horrocks Beach jetty
Winter creek on our property

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 822349856346