Help with renovation projects our house on the farm in Les Hays, Frace

Country

France

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our house !

    My name is Tiffen and my partner is Corentin. He is 33 and I am 28.

    We bought a farm to renovate 2 years ago. We are passionate about animals. At home, we have 6 cats, a dog, several hens, a rooster, a donkey, a cow, two goats, two rabbits ...

    Corentin is a full-time electrician and I am no longer working.

    However, we speak very little English.

    Bienvenue chez nous !

    Je m’appelle Tiffen et mon conjoint c’est Corentin. Il a 33 ans et moi 28 ans.

    Nous avons acheté une ferme à rénover il y a 2 ans. Nous sommes passionnés par les animaux. A la maison, nous avons 6 chats, un chien, plusieurs poules, un coq, un âne, une vache, deux chèvres, deux lapins...

    Corentin est électricien à plein temps et moi je ne travaille plus pour l’instant.

    Par contre, nous parlons que très peu l’anglais.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn how to take care of animals (donkeys, chickens, chicks, cow, goats).
    I love to cook so I could teach you some recipes from the region.

    Apprendre à s’occuper des animaux, à construire des enclos, des clôtures...
    J’adore cuisiner donc je pourrais vous apprendre quelques recettes de la région.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to have some help with maintenance projects for our house. We want some self-reliance in the renovations. We would love to have some help with looking after the animals and with the tasks in our house.


    Nous aimerions avoir de l'aide pour s’occuper des animaux et pour les travaux de notre maison.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our house. You will have a bedroom with a bed and storage space. The toilets and the bathroom are to be shared.

    We will have lunch together.

    Vous vivrez au sein de notre maison. Vous aurez une chambre avec un lit et des rangements. Les toilettes et la salle de bain est à partager.

    Nous prendrons le repas ensemble.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.



Host ref number: 821649364449