Share life on my organic farm in Apulia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 361 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I am Toni, typical Apulian peasant, ecologist , manage my own farm, which is located in Oria (Br), in the country, has an area of 10 hectares, is composed of several plots of land not far from them. There are 700 olive trees, oranges, almonds, figs, pears and a small vegetable garden synergistic. There are dogs, cats and chickens. I ask co-operation throughout the year, the olive harvest (November), for the fruit picking, orchard, small renovations and daily help at home.

    For some time I have a dream: to create an eco-village, I'm building a house of straw bales with the help of friends and volunteers.
    Guests volunteersers 2 weeks minimum, acceptable for long periods, in double rooms, the accommodation is simple and spartan, there are compost toilets, meals are organic, vegetarian and vegan raw food sometimes. Together with a friend, we organized a course of raw food. No smoking, no alcohol, no drugs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nearby is the opportunity to visit the medieval village and ancient Oria Messapic center, the trulli; good connections with Brindisi, Taranto, Lecce and the Ionian Sea is 30 minutes.
    Languages spoken: I speak only Italian, with the help of friends and Martina who runs a mail correspondence also English.
    I live in the countryside and you can use my mobile plan to check emails.

  • Help

    Help

    I tend to be alone wolf but I love socializing, I gladly welcome people who are deeply interested in sharing a lifestyle based on self-reliance and sustainable economic, fans of old seeds, farming synergetic, Fukuoka and Permaculture.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room, compost toilet

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5h for day,4-5 days for week but it depends on the weather. So the time of work cant be fixed as a factory.






Host ref number: 8195455834e3