Join our young family of five restoring a villa of the 1890s in a fisherman village in Brittany, France.

Country

France

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we’re a young family of 5 restoring a villa of 1890s in a fisherman village in Brittany. It’s just like a dream coming true for us.
    The house is located just accross the Front sea, in the middle of the village, surrounding by nature, certified Grand Site of France, for the preservation of its environment.
    We’re doing most of the work ourselves (except for heating system and plumbing), and we are looking mainly for minor building and decoration help. Artists are also welcomed as some freso restauration is needed too, murals, painting.

    A little bit about us. We came back from 10 years living in Califiornia few years ago, and fall in love with this area after living in Huge Towns.
    Laurent produces organic food and I am mainly a yoga teacher, with other projects. We’re enjoying at the most what life brings us.

    Hope you enjoyed the descritpion, and please feel free to contact us.

    All the best!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are all native French people but with srtong english skills. Open minded & foodies, we will be able to show you the local area.

  • Help

    Help

    The house is quite big, qualified as historical monument here with its park. Everybody says that it is really in good condition, but it needs to be refreshed! So it is mainly minor builing and decoration, most on walls to refresh the house and give it back its natural beauty.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Until May, we’re living 200meters away from this house. In a restored house we moved few years ago, with jacuzzi and sauna, quite confortable with the heating system during winter time. On the garden level, you will have an independant bedroom and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Paddling, surfing, biking ... exploring, we have quite few toys at your disposal.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Maris Stella Villa
With Hugo, our youngest children.

Host ref number: 496987433823