Come and join our family and enjoy nature in Mullumbimby, Northern NSW, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 75 times
  • Last activity: 6 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are a family of five. Ages of kids range from 9-16. We live on a spacious block of land about 7 minute drive from Mullumbimby, 15 minutes from Brunswick Heads, and 30 to Byron Bay. My husband, Pele, teaches filmmaking and photography in the local Steiner school and I work around the Shire as a nurse, so there are a lot of opportunities to get around even if you don’t have a car. We love sports, music, films, growing vegetables and fruits, and meeting new friends.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We come from a Jewish background and speak Hebrew and English in our home. My husband and I speak Spanish as well and been travelling the world in our past :) My husband Pele is an ex Scuba-diving instructor and can advise if that's of interest to you. We believe in ECO conscious living and are happy to discuss current affairs and political agendas. We enjoy people, conversations, making music and jamming together and love the company of young people.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are hoping to build compost toilets and a deck. So ideally, we are looking for someone who has some handyman skills and can stay for two-four weeks. Other tasks may include tree planting, building veggie patches, gardening, ride-on mowing and cooking, cleaning or painting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    We have just finished renovating our spacious beautiful caravan!!! There is running water and an outdoor kitchen with a fridge and gas cooktop. An outdoor shower and a bathtub with hot water. There are two toilets/ bathrooms in the house so we will be sharing those. The caravan is located 10m away from the house and is private.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Byron shire beautiful beaches are only 20 minutes’ drive away. Mullumbimby famous Farmer’s market runs every Friday morning and plenty more opportunities to explore nature and to get to know alternative culture. We have a basketball hoop and a Ping-Pong table, big meadow for Soccer, a trampoline AND a creek to dip in during summer. A lush rain forest bordering our property. Mt warning’s 30 min away, Minyon falls 25 minutes away. A lot to see and explore!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi Fi good internet connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, (10 hours a week for a single traveler or 16 hours a week max. between two)

Host ref number: 819335423932

Feedback (3)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help at our place with beautiful views just outside of Mullumbimby, Australia
Help starting a veggie garden and with other outdoor projects in Deloraine, Tas, Australia