Join our new family farm and explore Mugla, Turkey

Country

Turkey

new host  

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6, with 3 humans, 2 cats and 1 dog from capital city of Turkey, Ankara. We have moved into our new land in Muğla Province, building and organizing our new farm on medicinal herbs, dairy and eco tourism.

    Our farmstead is located in Yaka Neighborhood, which is close to major historical sites and tourist attractions such as Ölüdeniz, Fethiye, Kas, Kalkan, Saklikent, Tlos and Xanthos.

    We are building it from scratch, moving on slowly as planned. For starters we need Workawayers for landscape, gardening labor and basic construction. These chores need some muscle work, of course within human limits.

    You will be provided a safe place for your camper/tent, with electricity, drinkable tap water for shower also. Work hours and work type will be discussed if you are interested. We will try to be as flexible as we can so you can also enjoy sightseeing, historical sites, the sun, sea and beauty of Turkey.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are multilingual, speaking Turkish, English, French. You may practice your language skills if you are interested in Turkish or even English.

    Our land is neighboring a 900 acre natural forest, on a hillside lot. You will have your private are for camping and sleep under pine trees, enjoy clear sky and night view, waking up in a beautiful forest.

    If you are interested in hiking, biking and nature walks, our farm is perfectly suited for these needs. You can reach major touristic sites within 20-30 mins with car, or even with public transport.

  • Help

    Help

    Landscaping, Gardening, General Maintenance, Basic carpentry and masonry, metal-works.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Safe place for camping will be provided in the farm. Secluded and a bit away from main building and the barn/stable.

    You will have to bring you own camping equipment and personal hygienic stuff for now as we are a newly built farm.

    You are welcome to eat with us, sharing what we eat. If you prefer else, there are few shopping places for your needs, a bit far but reachable. Also with small compliments from our family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located approximately 1.5kms off the main road, where public transport to Fethiye and the city available every 15-20 mins.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Only on weekdays.

Host ref number: 429475619689