Join our family and help us with daily life in Ferns, Wexford, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the countryside in a large house beside a forest. There is very pretty walk and the view is amazing when u get to the top of the hill.
    There is plenty of town about 20 km away which a bus goes to every hour and I also go 3 times a week.U can't walk to the bus stop. The bus stop and village is 8km away.

    I have four dogs, 2 cat ,one horse and a goats. one ur days off u can either hang around with me,
    Go of exploring yourself if you like, I can drop you to the bus stop.
    Or you can simply just relax at home.

    We don't eat fish..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn the ways of an Irish family who love gaa. Hurling and football . No sports in winter.
    We also enjoy motorbikes.

    You will learn the life of a County family who love animals and is always on the go...you will be part of a friendly family and we would like the work away to be friendly also

  • Help

    Help

    Would welcome some easy going chatty person who is friendly so we can have conversation and have a laugh. Mind kids and light garden help and general a tidy person

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room with a view .

    I will supply the food , some.days I will cook and other day u will cook yourself. U will .cook for kids when I'm in work.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walk in the forest . Relax in the home, go traveling. For the day or 2 or 3 days

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 days a week , and 1 evening babysitting..



Host ref number: 818932954328