Thais

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/04/2018 - 06/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    930

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!
    I am Thais. I have recently graduated in Psychology and decided to go on an adventure and travel the world.
    I speak Native Portuguese, Fluent English and Intermediate Spanish. I have work experience with group therapy, substance abuse treatment and sales.

    I have been using workaway for a few months and I had amazing experiences in a hostel in Buenos Aires (2 months), a Lodge in Las Trancas (1 month) and a Farm/Community (4 months).

    Because of my blog (www.eomundolevou.com) I also have experience with digital marketing y webdesign.

    You can see my full curriculum here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1J--bXkoECdvdWmHGvAsuvq81fnF3aZAPW_SWPQdtbCQ/edit?usp=sharing

    How is it to work with me?
    For me work is a way to contribute with society and my community, so I always give my best in any work and always look for ways to increase the happiness of those who I work for and those who work around me. I love to learn new things everyday, and I look for creative ways to do my job. I like group projects, and I get much more energetic when I am around people.

    How is it to live with me?
    I am a good listener and will really like to listen to your stories (and jokes, I love to hear jokes). I am a very calm person. I like drink beer, cook and spend the whole day talking about movies, philosophy, psychology, politics and memes or just watching Netflix. I am very open minded and in this travel I want to meet all sorts of people, philosophies and lifestyles. I also like to go out and meet new places and party. I am not picky, I eat almost anything and sleep anywhere.


    Hola!
    Yo soy Thais. Soy recen grada en Universidad (Psicología) y Yo decidí finalmente me dar lo presente muy sonado de viajar el mundo
    Yo hablo Portugués nativo, Inglés fluente y Español intermediario. Yo tengo experiencia de trabajo con terapia en grupo, tratamiento de vicio en substanciás e vendas.
    Hay algunos meses que yo tengo usado Workaway y Yo tive experiencias increibles in hotal, lodge y hacienda/comunidad.
    Por tener um blog (www.eomundolevou.com) tengo tambíen experiencia con digital marketing y webdesign.

    Como es trabajar conmigo?
    Para mi lo trabajo es una manera de contribuir con la sociedad e mi comunidad, entonces yo siempre doy lo mejor de mí en cualquier trabajo y siempre procuro maneras de aumentar la felicidad para las personas que reciben mi trabajo e para las que trabajar conmigo. Me gusta trabajo en grupo y jo soy muy más energética cuando estoy con personas al redor.
    Como es vivir conmigo?
    Yo soy una buena oyente y yo voy a gustar mucho de escuchar sus historias (e chistes, los amo). Soy una persona muy calma. Me gusta sentar e beber cerveza, cocinar e pasar todo lo día hablando sobre películas, filosofías, psicología, política y memes. Soy muí miente abierta y en esta viaje yo quiero conocer nuevos tipos de personas e de estilos de vida. También me gusta salir e conocer nuevos lugares e festejar. Yo no soy delicada con comida y habitación.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience
    Therapy, cleaning and cooking, sales, recruitment, translating, reception, community managment, academic research, academic writing, taking care of children, taking care of cats.

    I have some experience
    Website creation and management, design, painting, drawing, coaching, digital marketing, teaching, excel databases, process improvement, social abilities training, meditation and mindfulness, creative writing, event planning and logistics, non violent communication.

    I would like to learn
    farming, any kind of art, entertaining, bartending, yoga, professional cooking.


    Yo tengo experiencia
    Terapia, limpieza y cocina, vendas, traducción, recrutamiento, gerencia de comunidad, pesquisa académica, escrita académica, cuidado de niños, cuidado de gatos.

    Yo tengo alguna experiencia
    Creación e dirección de websites, design, pinturas, deseño, coaching, marketing digital, encino, banco de dados en excel, mapeo e mejoramiento de procesos, entrenamiento de habilidades sociales, meditación y mindfulness, escrita creativa, planeamiento de eventos, comunicacíon no violenta.

    Yo gustaría de aprender
    agricultura e pecuaria, cualquier tipo de arte, entretenimiento, bartending, yoga, cocina profesional.

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), Portuguese (native), Spanish (intermediate), Japanese (beginner)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback