New Orleans Interior Design Decorating Help

Country

United States

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Americans from New Orleans, La. soon returning home and planning to move back into our family home in the new year. We need help moving in, assembling and placing furniture, hanging art, minor electrical work, painting woodwork. We also have a ski house in Nozawaonsen, Japan, have had great workaway experiences there and will continue to stay involved with the program in the coming years.

    Ron is a retired Airline Pilot and Vivian is a Geoscientist working in Southeast Asia. Our son and daughter are University students.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Who would not benefit from spending time in a place like New Orleans; America's most unique city? New Orleans has a way of getting under your skin and many who come here tend to return. It has that kind of draw.
    Our house is situated two blocks from the St. Charles Avenue streetcar line and within 10 minutes from the French Quarter, Magazine Street and is close to Audubon Park, the Zoo and a short walk to the Mississippi River.

  • Help

    Help

    We need placing furniture, hanging art and decorating a home in New Orleans from now until October 2017..after that this is going to be a house-sitting and maintenance . We will furnish a bedroom with private or shared bath, run of the house with access to a gourmet kitchen, Wifi and Cable TV access in exchange for up to 15 hours per week labor. We are looking for help with placing furniture, hanging art, decorating, cleaning and preparing the house for occupancy. The house will come with a fully furnished kitchen so you will have to cook, clean up after and look out for yourselves. We provide a well stocked pantry.

    We are primarily seeking a couple or two singles who have experience with interior decoration, painting and general maintenance. Workawayers who have experience with interior design/decorating will be given preference. We need help assembling and placing furniture, hanging art, painting woodwork and moving materials and furniture around. Most of the work will be in spurts and the rest of the time we hope our workawayers will enjoy life in one of the world's greatest cities. We are looking for nice people who want to live in the heart of New Orleans for a month or more. We prefer longer stays.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some Deutsch, small amount of Mandarin, very little Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with en-suite or shared bath in a large house with a gourmet kitchen in a historic home in the Garden District of New Orleans.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The best way to know what this city has to offer is to get yourself a guide-book or do some internet searches. New Orleans has so much to offer that I couldn't begin to scratch the surface. Anyone who has never been here will come away enlightened. Anyone who has been here before already knows that this city offers a cultural experience unparalleled in the USA. The music scene alone will leave you open mouthed. There are hundreds of live performances every single night of the year and this stay coincides with one of the world's greatest music festivals. Art, architecture, music, food, history........2-3 weeks probably isn't enough time to take it all in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours maximum per week




Host ref number: 816983144499