Family and home help in the beautiful nature and landscape of Reykjavík, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of 5 (6 with our pug dog). Im a doctor and my wife is an engineer. We have 3 kids, a boy who is 6 years old and 2 girls, 2 years old and 1 years old.
    The boy just started school, very active in sports, football, basketball and handball, basically everything that involves a circular object :)
    The 2 year old girl is at kindergarden, loves to draw and paint, dolls and football like her older brother.
    The 1 year old girl is at a baby daycare center and I think she will also love football :)
    We live in Reykjavík, capital of Iceland. Beautiful nature all around.
    As a doctor I work nightshifts and also I work 1 week every month in a small town in the country side.
    My wife is working at a big project in Reykjavík so as you see our profession needs us to work quite alot so all help with the kids and the home ( cleaning, grocery shopping) would be thankfull :)
    We also have a small dog, a pug. She is old and lazy but loves to eat :) so she is easy to handle.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful nature and landscape in Iceland.
    Learning a new language, teaching english.

  • Help

    Help

    Taking kids to school, cleaning, shopping and cooking.
    Everything is in walking distances.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house in a quite suburb.
    Big room with a big bed, enough space. WiFi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Reykjavík is a small city so easy to travel around. Buses go every 10-20min and there is a stop just 1 min walk from house and then a big bus center is 5 min drive (15min walk from house).
    5 minutes walk from house is a small skiing slope which is popular in winter time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 816948318135