Busy homeschooling family looking for someone to be part of the family and be the extra pair of hands we need in Scotland UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 138 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please check our calendar before messaging me to ensure we have availability 😀 We are a family of 4 who home educate and work at the same time. We like to keep busy and on the go indoors but especially outdoors. We live in a lovely country and have close transport links to Glasgow, Highlands, Stirling and Edinburgh. We can help you improve your English.

    My girls are full of energy, love, curiosity and have big personalities. They love to sing, dance and put on shows.

    I work out of the house and my husband works in and out of the home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are 45 Mins (bus) from Glasgow City Centre or 30 mins (train) which is full of museums, Historic landmarks and tourist attractions. We live by loads of woodlands, areas of natural beauty and we are a 40 min drive from Loch Lomond (Highlands)

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, we are looking for someone who is a non smoker and can help with looking after the children (2girls) during the day, helping them with their school work/learning, (English, French and Spanish speaker a bonus but not a deal breaker), going shopping/cooking meals, organic gardening, help with sustainability, painting, decorating, plastering, (those with experience in these areas will be considered first) , help with cleaning. You will have 3 days off a week as you will work longer hours a day, but this can be occasional changed with discussion and notice.

    We are looking for a non smoker, this is very important to us. If you have a driving license and can/have driven in the UK or on the left, that would be great to help with errands and girls activities. I am working 1 full day and two 1/2 days week so your hours will be longer but you will have that time back in more days off.

    Help the girls with their school work, help extend on their knowledge and teach them your language and about your culture. Help with tidying, cleaning, gardening, sustainability (grow your own food) and all the other skills listed above.

    Be a big sister, work hard and have lots of fun!

    We are eating more vegetarian foods but 2 out of 4 of us sometimes eat meat. Weekends meal planning/eating is more relaxed and can be a help yourself vibe. I would like to learn more about Vegan lifestyle, yoga and mindfulness.

    We will take turns to prep breakfast, lunch and dinner and you can help yourself to fruit and snacks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Detached house with your bedroom with queen bed and shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 5 drive from a main shopping mall with shops, cinema, ice rink, gym, supermarkets, restaurants and shops.

    Honesty, patience and respect are very important to us as we have had people lie and let us down in the past. We will treat you like one of the family and ask that you live in our house as you would in your own families home 😀

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week.





Host ref number: 816366498631