Help in a cocoa exploitation and discover the island of Martinique

  • Martinique
  • Favourited 573 times
  • Last activity: 23 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    hello, salut ! We are a familly of 4 ; 2 adults & 2 kids.
    We live in an exceptional site, up a hill, surrounded by trees and with a breath taking view of the atlantique coast of Martinique. We are vegetarian and we are trying to stay away from that crazy world in general. we speak french (native) and english. we have 7 cats and 3 dogs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    if you like physical activity in nature, this is the spot, and it s really out of the tourism paths
    on the afternoon and week you can go hiking to discover the island, hitchiking works pretty well. There is a beach 15 mn drive from the house and the top surfing spot is 30 mn away.

  • Help


    I'm looking for one or two FIT, non smoking persons to help me in my cocoa exploitation.
    The working tasks ares mainly cutting and piling branches, taking away the vines, brushcutting with brushcutter, and during harvest season collecting the pods.
    The cocoa trees grows under the shade of bigger trees. You are in the middle of a tropical forest.
    It's a physical work because of the site topography. you work in the shade but you swet a lot.
    Work is from monday to friday, starting at 7h30 till 12h30.
    I also need help in the garden and in the house, cleaning, painting, fixing etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own bungalow, with double bed, kitchen and toilet, outside terrasse and big garden.
    I ll get you the basics at the food market every week so you are fully independant for preparing your meals.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 816335263243

Feedback (14)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Gardening, DIY, maintenance of the land and the house, social networks in Martinique
Au pair to help our family while enjoying outdoor activities in Le Lamentin, Martinique