Independent, animal and nature lover wanted in Santa Cruz, Bolivia. Improve your Spanish, salsa dance and relax!

Country

Bolivia

updated  

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Hugo with aymara cultural background, I was born in the hard beating, blurry but still fascinating and wonderful city La Paz.. But now I live on a permanent basis in Santa Cruz. How could I describe this City!?!? To understand Bolivia and Santa Cruz and its main cities you would have to mix concrete, an amazing number of different flowers, Diesel, love, some corruption, ancient Aymara, Incas and other important cultures cults, great street food, beggars, excellent love percussion music, sweet natural fruits like mangos trees, modern technology, ancient architecture and rituals, street clowns, jugglers, preachers and dealers of all sorts, "left" revolutionary consciousness music of Che Guevarra and poetry, romance and two drops of beauty. What you get will be a make that either you’ll love it or you'll flush it down the toilet!.
    Underneath Santa Cruz City´s flesh lays the ancient native cultures that once the Incas ruled over a vast territory of Bolivia. In all aspects we lay between a Spanish and American Native Indian culture, daily and unconsciously come to us Bolivians the question, who and what are we as a culture? ... I invite you to walk along the streets of this city and figure out along with me what is Bolivia or Santa Cruz city itself.
    I own a guest house in Santa Cruz Bolivia, and language center. Our mission is “We love all and serve all help ever hurt never”. I am friendly love meeting people, easy going and love salsa dancing. Actually we give few seasons or classes of tropical dances.

    My guest house is located, just a few meters from the Avenida de Julio where guest find local busses, taxis and shops and restaurants, public schools, all kind of stores, and discos and pubs, just walking distance and on a safe public area.
    My community called Villa Primero de Mayo and the surrounding area are known for their popular working class people. It's also got a vibrant arts popular culture and many people interested in local food. Villa Primero de Mayo has quite a thriving arts community. Tourist attraction nearby Santa Cruz city like Cotoca Sanctuary is a small town of Guarani origin located to the East. its pottery shops as its ceramic artists are very highly skilled, Jardin Botanico sizable place with ecological trails amid a variety of flora & fauna, plus a lagoon & camping areas, The zoo kids and grown-ups alike will enjoy. It contains many endangered and exotic tropical animal species like the blue paraba, scarlet macaws,

    On our experience guest or students stay or want to stay longer than they thought and some of them come back, that make me feel good because I realize that something good we are doing.

    We want volunteers at the hostel friendly people with the best positive vibes. Oh! Something We want a trully real biginner in Spanish in other word someone who does not speak Spanish. GRACIAS

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers are free to join the Spanish lessons during their free time, only if compatible with the level and number of participants. lunch, room are provided from Monday to friday on weekends meals can be cooked. Vegetable will be provided. We are vegetarian. Better if the volunteers does not speak any Spanish

  • Help

    Help

    Marketing in internet
    Trimming few trees
    Weeding
    General garden maintenance
    Be a help hand when the guest on arrival.
    I need a helper who is comfortable working on his / her own. A person who is confident and take pride in his//her work. I want sone one who loves plants, flowers and pets.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Aymara, Spanish, English and German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room for the work away helper is an ecological one for a single person; it has a big mirror, a night time lamp, some pictures, a table, a chair, a comfortable bed, white and grey. This has a bath and shower shared. See the picture. He can enjoy all the facilities of the premises. Like garden, hammocks, wifi etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your free time you can relax reading a book, listening music on our big garden with a great view of mangoes trees, every daybreak, feel tropical climate during the day , relax & sleep on a hammock, play ping pong, backetball board, volleyball, dart board play, chess game, cards, soon mini golf etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 815649543626