Meet people from all over the world helping at my place in Annascaul, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 414 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Andrew , I own and run a busy pub and construction business, we are in the heart of west Kerry in Ireland, my wife and kids are also involved in the business

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveller will learn how to run a bar, meeting all different people from all over the world, also getting to know all of the local people, the bar is in one of the most beautiful parts of Ireland with beaches, mountains , rivers, forests

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    The applicant will be helping in the pub, serving, little kitchen work, and basic cleaning , dealing with the public, you will be meeting different people every day, it's is a very friendly atmosphere. €12 Euro per hour worked

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a one bedroom apartment with a kitchen and living room which is apart of a bar and restaurant , the applicant can either eat in the staff quarters, or cook for themselves in the apt, using the food from the restaurant kitchen

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The traveler has a verity of things to do on there time off as west kerry is noted for tourism, public bus transport is situated directly in front of the bar, giving access to trains and airports

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 814788761431