1 / 5

Help us with gardening and some little projects at our house in Montaigu de Quercy, France

  • Favourited 4 times
  • Last activity: 5 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Wé are a french-german and mexican family. We have à little house in the sud ouest of France, near from a village but in the forest.
    We have 2 kids (6 and 9 years), 2 cats and We have also a restaurant from almost 10 years (working with local and bio products and wines).

    We expect have à lot of work this summer and that would be great To find somebody to help us for gardening and finish somes buildings little projects in the house.

    What we enjoy most about traveling is meeting people with whom we can learn about their culture and ways of life.
    We love to eat well so another of our pastimes while traveling is going to the markets and discovering new recipes.

    Merci d'avance!
    Abigail and family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practice spanish, french and german. Since we are surrounded by nature, there are beautiful walks and hiking trails. And if you want to do some cooking, we can make exchanges!

  • Help


    We are building a wood sauna; we need help to prepare our garden for the spring and summer season.
    We have to remake our terrase floor and that would be Perfect if we can do it before the "raining" season here.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Our house is not very big but we have a little independent space to sleep (toilette and tiny frigo included).

    We can provide food and a independent place for 1 or 2 persons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is not à train or bus to come until the village. But people can approche by train To Cahors or Moissac and we can come to pick up the people when they arrive.
    We like free and independent people. In the weekends we are busy and you can feel free to discover around our french region (occitanie).
    Wé are à 1hour30 from Toulouse for exemple and no far from Bordeaux also.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 814173865769