Cultural and language exchange with youngsters in the area of Tiznit, Morocco

Country

Morocco

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five living in the countryside of Tiznit, on a lovely farm. I'm French and my husband is Moroccan. We are looking for people eager to teach our family English or Spanish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to know children from different moroccan schools, share your culture with them and learn so much from them too. You will also learn how people live in the south of Morocco, on a farm. We want children from here to open their horizons and be curious about other cultures so we want people to share their life experiences, their lifestyles and their life skills!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone with teaching skills, someone who loves children and loves sharing.
    Your tasks will be to teach children your own language through fun activities, help them grow into open minded people and guide them throughout the day to maximise their learning experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    Berber: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom with a bathroom next door in a small house near our house. There is a big swimming pool, sports room and a football pitch, all of this in the middle of olive trees, only 15 minutes by car from a rather big town Tiznit and only 15 minutes from the ocean.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do in the region. Surfing, paragliding, horse riding, trekking, learning how to cook delicious moroccan food.... and meeting the very friendly moroccans!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two


Host ref number: 813652265612