Come stay in this beautiful island and help with some jobs around the house, some fishing and foraging in Strömstad, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 33 year-old guy living on an island just off the Swedish west coast. I fish and do some foraging and gardening. Freetime is paddling, trailrunning, freediving, yoga... all things active and creative.

    I'd love some help around the house, washing the outside walls, change a plank or two. Water some berry bushes. Go out pulling crab cages. A lot of little things that hopefully don't feel like work. I'm all about enjoying the time and this place.

    Come and have a good time!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We'll go fishing in traditional ways. I'll show you a local plant and mushroom or two. We'll pick seaweed. I've read many books, I love music, I like to walk barefoot. You can use one of my kayaks.

  • Help

    Help

    General work around the house, some fishing and foraging. You won't find any slave drivers here. Physically active, fun-loving people are welcome. People who like to sit on their behinds all day not doing much are not as welcome. :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom in a house on an island just a couple of minutes from the town of Strömstad. Possibly private bathroom, maybe shared but that won't be with many people.

    I eat healthy food. Lots of local meat and fish, organic veggies, berries, etc. You can eat with me or not, up to you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Only transport to town is a boat, but it's just a two minute ride across the water. You'll enjoy beautiful sunsets. Go swimming, kayaking, running, see the marine national park up close, explore islands. If you like nature and the sea, you'll have a good time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 812549888351