Help our family at our castle between Carcassonne & Toulouse, France



Favourited 855 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Hi, we live in a castle beetween Carcassonne and Toulouse. We have been the owners of this property for Nike years. we have two gites, two gypsy caravans and three guest rooms in the castle.
    Our property is an antique village with an old story. (XII century) people come to live in peace with nature ( forest, park, fields) deer, squirrels and birds...
    I have been a language teacher and a writer before (for children). I am managing the chateau with my mother in law, who was director of a public library. She is the best Tiramisu maker in the world!
    We cant receive pets, I'm sorry...
    We need builders, woodcutter, web designers, help with computers and gardeners.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Occitan and catalan History , linguistic, way of life , languages, meeting new people !

  • Help


    we looking first , wood cutter, building. experience required please.
    we need help for gardening, painting , general maintenance and for computers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Your bedroom is on the second floor of the castle. like us... you have a private living room in the attic .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The castle is between CArcassonne and Toulouse really close to a medieval village called Mirepoix. but take care we live in an isolated area, so it's better to have a car ! here ,You will see the old markets like in the sixties … and learn french language and french Culture and local History... we are in the cathare Country !! have a look into this in particular, it's very interesting
    our country was named the paradise in the Renaissance ...and our village named : Pech Luna : Moon hill.

    Workaway is a fabulous project : _90 workaways have been received in our home ! thank you a lot for helping us !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 (max 25 hours per week)

2015, Ross, Conal, Elsa, Alix, Jasmine and Yvon
2014: Lucie Maité
Daniel and Paul in the market of Mirepoix ! See you soon ....
Miriam the lovely Fairie and Paul preparing the party !
dinner on the terrasse withour guests , beutiful !
SAsha and Lola( just laughing ...wonderfull moment With you both
Our MArvellous Dean ( fron manchester ) in Toulouse with Sasha)
MAtthew from Montana and Miriam From Germany , playing in the kitchen
Cristina y Marina , from Barcelona .... Esas chicas son hadas !
Nicole ( USa)and Dolores Dancing and Laughing !
Claude is the tiramisu and tart tatin maker !

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)

Host ref number: 811732565143