Come and help us around the house and garden in coastal Dunfanaghy, Ireland.

Country

Ireland

new host  

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We're a young family that run a surf school and shop in the beautiful Northwest of Ireland . We've two young kids aged 4 and 1 and lots of projects always on the go. We've a great garden space with some log cabins which always require some attention so we'd love to welcome someone with an interest in gardening and maintaining some of the outdoor spaces. Other jobs which could be helpful are some general household jobs like shopping, cooking and helping entertain the two wee monkeys that live in the house (Oscar and Ella).

    We've an amazing setup here for surfing and an active lifestyle so if that's something you're into we can certainly help you learn to surf and enjoy the amazing location we live in.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Surfing, entrepreneurship, some insight into family life in the rural west of Ireland. Oscar can teach you to dance like Michael Jackson. We speak both English and German at home so you can pick up some language if neither are your native tongue.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening and maintenance of the house and land around. If you are interested in cooking and taking the kids out and about sometimes that could be an option as well. We always need a mixture of more outside type work and more home based work so if you have either of those skill sets give us a shout!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on if you're travelling alone or as a couple we have plenty of space in the house and also in the log cabin. You'll have at very least a double private room or possibly the small house below us to yourself depending on what dates you're here and if we have others staying! You're welcome to eat with us and if you are interested in cooking that could form part of your work duties or if you prefer to cook at a different time (as the kids generally eat early) we will provide food and space for you to do that!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Time off you can go walking one of the many beautiful beaches or mountains nearby. Join us on one of our surfing lessons or if you're more experienced go surfing with Lee. There are some good local transport options and we are often taking day trips with the kids to nearby towns and sights of interest we'd be happy for you to join for a lift etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 798887271697