Help our family in the most beautiful part of Scandinavia, Kivik, Sweden

Country

Sweden

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Single father family with a dog and two little girls. The father is a seaman and works half of the year abroad on ships. During this time the kids spend most of their time with the mother who lives just a few blockes away.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You would come to the most beafutiful part of Scandinavia, to white beaches and lush and inviting nature. A place where apples is a major industry and even grapes for wine grows, which is unique for this part of the world.
    Our house is located just a couple of hundred meters from the sea and a short walk from the pitoresque harbor of Kivik.

  • Help

    Help

    Dog loving housekeeper with a passion for kids wanted!
    General houskeeping duties.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    German, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own room, toilet and shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about an hour from the city of Malmö and an hour and a half from Copenhagen with car. Communication is good and there are buses and trains through the day. The area is know for its archeological sites with numerous Viking sites close by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good broadband connection and cell phone net.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 798753858878