Help with new projects in yurts, building, and gardening in Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/10/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I came to live in france 13 yrs ago . We have an old farmhouse which was renovated in the 70s .The house is in continuous change and we are making gites now

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A very unspoilt area of France close to the Spanish border once part of the old Salt Road . We are English living very much in a non English speaking region but do have English friends. Lots of history . As we have had large groups staying with us in the past we have learned so much of the history here. We are also on the Camino de Santiago and have many pilgrims here.

  • Help

    Help

    Many help with gardening but some renovation help would be great too.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large old Pyrenean farmhouse

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful mountains with lots of great walks.
    Spain only 50 mins by car
    Lourdes only 40 mins by car
    Great spa's close by
    Cycling haven
    Pic du midi with observatory on top

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4hrs per day


Host ref number: 798529912395