Join our fun family and enjoy the Kiwi lifestyle in our home in Tasman, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living between Mapua and Richmond in Tasman on a rural lifestyle subdivision. Martina is from Southern Germany and has been in NZ 20yrs. Hubby Neville is from a Farm in Southern NZ. Both have traveled extensively and have hosted heaps of woofers/backpackers over the year. Tabitha is 13 and Gideon is 11. Our house is modern and all the travelers have loved our guest wing. We are very handy to everything as only 10mins to main shopping centre of Richmond or Nelson. Rabbit Island Beach is only 5 mins away. Weather is amazing, which is the main reason people live here!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can interact with a real Kiwi Family and all the positive travel benefits of doing so. They can explore the area while staying in comfort and having only light duties to do.

  • Help

    Help

    WE would love someone to come and stay ASAP to help Martina with the kids while Neville is away on a project for 3 weeks. Most of your day is free to relax with some light cleaning, tidying duties, and be available to help kids when home from School on those days where Martina has to work. It'll be fun and is ideal for someone with a car, or a couple. We want someone responsible, bubbly easy going personality, will eat anything and likes to have fun. Everyone that has stayed has enjoyed being here, and some have become life long friends!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Modern cool House with a detached Guest wing which is self contained and is your private space. Otherwise you are part of our family and can use our home as your own. Lovely native landscaping. Guest wing has kitchenette, Queen bed, tv, couch, ensuite and deck.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We like many in Tasman have limited cell coverage. If Vodafone then ok as we have a booster. Pretty sure we have unlimited data on Internet, however again we can have speed issues sometimes.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Heaps of parking. Some kind of vehicle is preferred as we are in the Country. A very desirable expensive area with quick access to all the sights and shopping

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 798468279416