Help with DIY and Gardening in Datca, Turkey

  • Turkey
  • Favourited 21 times
  • Last activity: 23/09/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am Oytun, 38 years old. I live alone at the extreme edge of Datca peninsula, situated at the edge of Aegean Sea, southwest of Turkey. Me and my partner are opening a pizzeria, café and bar. We are searching for 2 workawayers in order to design, construct, gardening and for some DIY projects before the opening and keep maintenance after the opening. Couples are welcome. Details will be shared if interested. It's a very cool place and will be more with your contribution.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very excited about our project. Guests will have the chance to contemplate local peninsula way of life with very beautiful landscapes, sun and see. Me and my partner are easygoing people enjoying cultural exchanges. We also traveled a lot in the past.
    Waiting for your presence to enrich our environment.

  • Help

    Help

    The working place is 100 m2 open area covered with trees, in a an olive and citrus garden.
    Opening date is 15th of June 2022, so we are in a rush.
    We are expecting getting help in designing, constructing, gardening; getting the place ready.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I have a specific interest in languages, etymology.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 private room + 1 bed in a living room.
    Food included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Travelers will be 30 km far away from the city center. Otherwise there are several small villages surrounding. It's a touristic place with bays, mountains, ancient city. Helpers can benefit from all of them in their time off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can park your campervan either in the garden of my house either in a very close area to the café.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 797766954182

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Help a happy family while enjoying nature in Mugla, Turkey
Consider it a holiday and come for the most beautiful exchange experience in our school in Isparta, Turkey