Learn about permaculture, beekeeping and building with clay in the forest of El Bolsón, Argentina

  • Favourited 281 times
  • Last activity: 21 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Agustin and Sofia, from Patagonia Argentina, we live in the forest in El Bolsón with our son Kimün. Always aiming to be in harmony with nature and seeking enjoyment and self-sustainability in every action. We are dedicated to construction, food production, art and therapies. The spiritual and the bonding is a very important axis in our daily lives, that is why we feel we share the path, teach what we know and continue learning in company.

    Somos Agustin y Sofia, de la patagonia Argentina, vivimos en el bosque en El Bolsón con nuestro hijo Kimün. Apuntando siempre a estar en armonia con la naturaleza y buscando el disfrute y la autosustentabilidad en cada acción. Nos dedicamos a la construcción, producción de alimentos, arte y terapias. Lo espiritual y lo vincular es un eje muy importante en nuestro cotidiano por eso sentimos compartir el camino, enseñar lo que sabemos y seguir aprendiendo en compañía.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will be able to learn to garden, to build with clay, we will share our knowledge about permaculture, Beekeeping, plants, medicines, fermented foods, ceramics, yoga.

    Podrán aprender a huertear, a construir con barro, les compartiremos nuestros conocimientos sobre permacultura, Apicultura, plantas, medicinas, alimentos fermentados, ceramica, yoga.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who know or want to learn about the garden, natural construction, forest cleaning, cooking, food production, artistic interventions in space, building a chicken coop, taking care of our child, especially with a lot of desire to learn, help and open to share from respect and love.

    Buscamos personas que sepan o quieran aprender de la huerta, la construcción natural, la limpieza del bosque, cocina, producción de alimentos, intervenciones artísticas en el espacio, construcción de gallinero, cuidado de nuestro hijito, sobre todo con muchas ganas de aprender, ayudar y abiertas a compartir desde el respeto y el amor.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tent in the forest, dry toilet, outside shower with hot water, shared kitchen under roof with gas and stove space.

    Espacio en el bosque para carpa (deben traer equipo de camping), baño seco, ducha afuera con agua caliente, cocina compartida bajo techo con gas y espacio de fogón.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They will be able to go camping, visit lakes, rivers, mountain shelters, stroll in the city, cultural encounters, craft fairs. From the center to where we live there is a 15-minute walk, the distances are short. There is public transport to the lake or other towns in the region. You can hitchhike to the beginning of the trails.

    Podrán salir de campamento, visitar lagos, rios, refugios en la montaña, pasear en la ciudad, encuentros culturales, ferias artesanales.
    Desde el centro hasta donde vivimos hay 15 min de caminata, las distancias son cortas. Hay transporte publico hacia el lago u otros pueblos de la comarca. Se puede ir a dedo hasta los comienzos de los senderos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Hay un gran espacio para caravanas, pero no podriamos brindarle la conexión electricq

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 797587655588

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)











Give us a hand with our hostel in the forest at El Bolson, Argentina
Join our team for a unique, fun and modern experience in the heart of Salta, Argentina