Help building an ecological straw bale house in Guaso, provincia Huesca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/07/2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in northern Spain in the countryside with a lot of nature. Here we build an ecological strawbale house. The surroundings beautiful, and we host our Workaways in a traditional mongolian yurt that has a woodburner. In summer we also organize donkey trekkings with our donkeys.

    Estamos en el norte de España en el campo con mucho naturaleza. Aqui construimos una casa ecologica de paja. El entorno hermoso, y los voluntarios duermen en una yurta tradicional con estufa de leña.
    En verano tambien organizamos trekkings con nuestros burros

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The envirnment is beautiful and offers a lot of activities such as mountenairing, canyoning, climbing etc.

    El entorno es precioso y ofrece un multitud actividades en la naturaleza como excursiones, barranquismo, escalar, etc

  • Help

    Help

    The workawayers would help voluntarily during 5 hours building an ecological straw bale house

    El voluntariado trabajara 5 horas diarias.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a Mongolian yurt available to stay in, it has a woodburner and is insulated. We have a solar shower and a basic composting toilet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In free time you can especially enjoy nature. Note that public transport is very limited.

    En el tiempo libre sobre todo puedes disfrutar de la naturaleza. Date cuenta que el transporte púlico es muy limitado.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 794723835687