Nice place with horses, olives and a lot to be done in Villamartin, Cadiz, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hai, i am Carlotta, I am a 57 Dutch women, i live in a self build off grid containerhouse on part of a 270 hc finca in the mountains. I have 2 horses, a big dog, some small animals and some cats. You will stay at a nice clean caravan, only 1 female person possible. Also shorter periods possible.

    On the Finca, were i life, is a eco gardening and olivemill. Also 70 Arab horses. If i have no vacancy, i can try if you can stay on the finca. On the finca they prefer longer time and they can have more people then i.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Spanisch at the finca with the locals and the people on the finca, visit Grazalema, Jerez, Sevilla, Ronda, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in the garden, with the plants, Picking stones.
    Help with the animals, mucking out, etc.
    Help in house, like cooking, cleaning, shopping, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own caravan with compost toilet, electro, internet.

    Food will provide at need. Workawayer can make a shoppinglist. We cook not every day, but the workawayer can cook his/her meal when we are not cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nice walk in the mountains, Grazalema is our backyard, visiting Jerez or Sevilla.Riding horses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 794623356522