Join us and enjoy great moments with people from around the world in beautiful Hokkaido, Japan

Country

Japan

 

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!!! Konnichiwa!!

    My name is Hiromi, nice Japanese girl who lives in Chitose, Hokkaido Japan.haha
    I am running a hostel! :D

    The hostel is just a 8 minute drive away from the airport!

    We are looking to hire new people ASAP especially for the upcoming festival season, starting in February.
    In Hokkaido, Sapporo and Otaru have massive snow festivals!

    Around that time in Sapporo and Otaru, accommodation is very expensive. You’ll have a job and a place to sleep at the same time! Sapporo is only a 30 minute train ride from us.

    If you would like to attend the festival, you can request the day offs! If you would like to travel farther, let us know we, are very flexible!

    Actually anytime you can come up and help us ...!!! Please !!Sooner the better ...haha

    We will be happy to have you so feel free to contact to me about your schedule!

    Join us and make great memories in a beautiful place with interesting people!

    Here are some tips about staying Chitose…♡

    Snowboarding / Skiing all over Hokkaido. I did a few seasons in Niseko (it’s amazing!) It is a great experience to have a beer on the mountain with katsu curry!!! We will guide you about all the mountains!
    Niseko actually takes few hours to get but some nice powder snow mountain around us too ! Local mountain is just
    like 3 times less money for the lift ticket too !! I'll show you how is real Japanese local mountain and riders are like :D

    If you have no interest for that, that's all good too ! We can have food tour or Japanese kitchen bar tour instead ;p
    How about a hot spring tour or road trip to Otaru or Hakodate? Lake Shikotsu is famous for crystal clear & non-freezing lake is very close to us! If you like traveling, you will love exploring Hokkaido!

    Our place is very cozy, homey, and peaceful! :-)
    The team consists of 5 receptionists and 7 people on cleaning duty.
    International environment very balanced multi cultural team is right here !
    Here is two Taiwanese people working for us. One is a receptionist a girl I think one of the cutest Taiwanese ;)
    And the boy for cleaning duty from Taiwan too !He is a skilled great you tuber and movie editor !
    Good skater from Argentina also a boy for cleaning duty who is a chef ! Best cook ever and such a good rider !
    And from France two Pastry chef they can bake the best cookie I have ever tasted ....:D
    You should just come up here to just taste them haha It's definitely worth it ♡

    Other than them all are local Chitose Japanese ! We know around better than anybody else ! haha
    Show you around so happy to share our home with you ♪

    Also I am told I speak good English and I am a native Japanese speaker. I would be happy to teach my language to others!

    I would be happy to meet people interested in Japan and leaning more about Japanese culture.

    Our team would be happy to host someone enthusiastic to learn more about Japan and have an amazing experience in Hokkaido!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yeahhhhhh Good foods definitely !We sometimes held home party and I share with you guys how I cook daily :D Sometimes ;)
    And providing eggs and bread and margarine and Strawberry Jam and marmalade Jam, salt pepper,oil ,coffee ,green tea ,english tea, milk every day. If you would like to have rice or pasta I'll get you some too !
    Perfect cooking facility and strong water pressure shower !
    Don't worry be happy ! Take it easy just come up here and feel it ;) Such a goo vive right here xo

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need cleaning people ASAP to be honest ... We can definitely pay for it at least the minimum wage ! Which is 861 yen per hour .

    This will be for every hour worked, for all types of help within our business and for all workawayers invited to our place!

    As with all exchanges, hosts and helpers need to ensure that they have the correct visa,We wouldn't be able to hire you in any position if you don't hold a workable visa in Japan ... As long as you hold working holiday visa it's all good :D

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Japanese English Aussie English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    High season dorm room (Which is only summer July and August ) quiet season private room ⭐︎

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    heaps of love and laughter and fun times ;D Time off go to see a nature and winter sports !! We can all go together or I can Give you a lift to the station everywhere is connectable by train ! Good Onsen town is near by and heaps of restaurants ! Grocery store is only 5 min walk away !Public bath near by only few min walk !!McDonald's just in front of us, best convenience store in japan called 7 eleven is just 10 sec away next door ...!!!
    Such easy life hey ? Your life will be set with perfect condition !

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 3 days a week or more if you like

Host ref number: 794259397637