Join our family and help us with babysitting in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 1583 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    March- November 2020

    Me Alice, and Carlo, my partner, moved to the countryside after a life spent in civilized areas (I am from Florence, he is from Lake Como). We opened a welcoming and international bed& breakfast in a farm on the Chianti hills, where we love to mingle the beauty of the country life with the comforts and social attitude of a cosmopolitan bed and breakfast.
    We have 2 kids (5 years and 6 months), a dog, Mira, and a cat, Kato, all of them very lively, sweet and sociable.
    I need some help with the kids since I'm as always around but always also working.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a young (more or less) and open-minded Italian family...not the most typical italian one probably, so no pizza, mandolino, cooking-addicted mom or red-squared table cloths, but we are inclusive and happy to share our house and our simple fresh food.
    We love getting to meet people from all over the world, knowing their habits, discussing about plans for the future or about the world situation. Unfortunately we can not offer to spend much time together going around as we work hard on our BB everyday of the high season, but we love to suggest places to see or special experiences to be done.

  • Help

    Help

    I am running our Guesthouse all alone, since my partner Carlo started working in a factory monday to friday, so I need the help of a babysitter to help me with my younger son Tommaso, born in May 2019 for approximately 5 hours in the mornings, for 5 days per week, while I look after the guests, help them planning their days, and work with all the boring back-office tasks.
    We usually give 2 days off, not on weekends and not on a row, but if you have special requests we absolutely understand and are more than happy to arrange things to let you go!

    Please only contact us if you can stay at least 1 month, the longer the stay the better it is, if you can stay for some months it is even better!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, some french, some spanish, little german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a double bedroom (2 single beds ) shared with another female volunteer private toilette and use of our communal kitchen for meals, with free access to our food supplies.
    I cook lunch and we have it all together when we are done with the morning tasks, and then you cook your dinner in the communal kitchen sharing it with our international guests...chatting with them is more than welcome!
    In the afternoons there would be plenty of spare time to discover the amazing surrounding Chianti and general Tuscany or just to chill out.
    Please note though that we are located 2.5 km white road (30 minutes walk) from the closest village (San Casciano VP) so people staying with us should not miss civilization too much and really love nature and tranquillity, as well as walking, since we would be happy to give some lifts up when possible, but you can not always count on us as we are really busy in high season!
    There are frequent buses from San Casciano to Florence that is just 20 km away, and from there you can go anywhere.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are positive and open-minded people, that decided to open this BB to get to slow down or life rythm, to know more people from different countries, share the beauty of our Tuscany and exchange experiences while chilling out on our patio or cooking together.
    In the surroundings you can see Florence, Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano, Certaldo, Greve in Chianti, horse-ride, swim in the public swimming pool nearby, go to the beautiful seaside, attend cooking classes, and much more!
    For every tour you would like to do however please consider you would always have to pass through Florence or Poggibonsi to get public transportation.
    Renting a car can be a good option for a day tour in the Chianti region, as public transportation out of the main cities is...let's say, "approximate"!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    7.30 am-12.30 pm (including weekends - free days on weekdays)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)



















Host ref number: 793652199446