Join our family and help with a vehicle restoration in the North of Spain



Favourited 206 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    We are an association base in the country side with the objective to bring the nature closer to the people with activites.
    We are open to schools and private people.
    We are a open mind people that we are used to host people for a long time.
    We also have medicinal garden and a play ground for kids.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Homestay with a Catalan family that shares their knowledge about medicinal plants and their transformation into products such as tinctures, soaps, the effect of the trees in the salut of the people, ... It also gives you the possibility of knowing traditional customs of the city and our culture.

    La convivencia es con una familia catalana que comparte sus conocimientos sobre plantas medicinales y su transformación en productos como tinturas, jabones, el efecto de los àrboles en la salut de las personas,...Tambien os brinda la possiblilidad de conocer costumbres tradicionales de la ciudad y de nuestra cultura.

  • Help


    This spring we have the project to transform a static Wolsvaguen into a camera obscura, decorated with explanatory illustrations and a small laboratory to learn how to reveal the photos. We also complete the daily work performing maintenance tasks of the farm: the chicken coop, restore a fence, ..... We need volunteers who know the process to follow to carry out this project.

    Esta primavera tenemos como proyecto transformar una Wolsvaguen estàtica en una camera obscura, decorada con il.ustraciones explicativas y un pequeño laboratorio para aprender a revelar las fotos. También completamentamos el trabajo diario realizando tareas de mantenimiento de la granja: el gallinero, restaurar una valla,.....Necesitamos voluntario/a/os/as que conozcan el proceso a seguir para realizar este proyecto.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    catalan, spanish, english, french

  • Accommodation


    apartamento loft individual y equipado

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to a natural park where you can go for a run, walk or even get one of our bikes.
    The city is only 3 km away from the city and if you want we can give you a lift anytime.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 793454124437