Garden help in the Ria Formosa, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 32 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m Cedric, a Belgian 33 years old engineer who turned into the tourism industry to host guests in rental houses that my grandparents renovated. The place is located near the beach, with lots of sun, in the south of Portugal.
    I’m looking for company and help during the lockdown and I’m happy to let you discover a new region inside a fabulous natural park: the Ria Formosa.
    If you’re interested to get some new experiences and like gardening, this could be your next stop!
    The volunteers will not be working for the business but help me maintain my personal house in exchange of accommodation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I’m Belgian working in Portugal since 3 years now. mechanical engineer with a complete career change into tourism. We can talk and exchange about life and work experiences. I traveled 50+ countries and lived in different places such as Cairo, Indonesia, Sweden, France, Belgium, Portugal.

  • Help

    Help

    The garden maintenance is the main request for help: take care of the garden, trim bushes and trees, prepare the land to Grow fruits and vegetables, maintain the irrigation system, collect fruits and vegetables, keep the garden clean.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can help you with some of the languages I speak and I’m happy to improve my Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared House with double and single beds, we will try to match as possible.
    The kitchen is available to cook in the morning and lunch.
    In the evening we cook on turns, share meals and food expenses.
    I'm a good cook and food lover who enjoys making people discover new tastes. Get to know New food, new cuisine, lots of seafood and fresh fish available here.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Enjoy the sun 300 days a year.
    You can go for hikes in the neighborhood, go to the beach by bike.
    We have one shared bike available for the volunteers.
    We can arrange kayaks / bikes rental.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    parking space available

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)












Host ref number: 792517359177