Help needed at Farm in the Morroco Desert

Country

Morocco

Favourited 362 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    193

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️Update*️
    The weather is cooling and I need help in moving my eco-project forward. We need to design, test and build a solar still to remove the salt from the water to start growing more kinds of food. There are also other projects for all skill types. You are all welcome here in M'humid the gateway to the Sahara.

    My name is Madani , I live in the Draa Valley , the last village before the Sahara . I built this farm 6 years ago where I try to grow vegetables despite few resources.

    I am a nomad who has chosen to settle because of the drought, I know about camels not agriculture. I want to promote ideas and set a good standard for the people of the village and encourage them to do the same, to show them that this is possible, Unfortunately I do not get to be independent in my farm for lack of experience certainly , but also because of the weather and salt water .

    Je m'appelle Madani, j'habite dans la vallée du Drâa, le dernier village avant le Sahara. Il y a 6 ans j'ai construis cette ferme où j'essaie de faire pousser des légumes malgré une eau saumâtre et peu de moyens.
    Je suis un nomade qui a dû se sédentariser à cause de la sécheresse et je ne connais que les dromadaires, et non l'agriculture. Je veux donner l'exemple aux gens du village et les inciter à faire pareil, leur montrer que cela est possible, Malheureusement je n'arrive pas encore à être autonome dans ma ferme par manque d'expérience certainement mais aussi à cause des conditions climatiques et d'une eau salée.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    There is a huge help i need here , lots to do : finish the hostel building, help with the tourism management, help with agriculture, help in the daily tasks..

    Il y a beaucoup de travail à réaliser ici : terminer la construction de l'auberge, entretenir les cultures, entretenir le lieu, aider dans l'encadrement des touristes, aider dans la vie de tous les jours...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, english & arabe

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are individuals rooms with beds and sheets, common bathroom and toilets, and a place to relax after work. Everything is about sharing and mixing cultures.

    Sont mises à dispositions des travailleurs chambres individuelles avec lits et draps, salle de bains et toilettes communes, ainsi qu'un salon de détente, le tout dans le partage et le mélange des cultures.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    But as I said I can not even produce enough then you need to provide your food. That is why I request only 3 hours per day ( 15 hours max per week ). Rather I see this as a unique experience in a place of quiet and peaceful life.
    You will stay in rooms ( 1 to 4 maximum per room) or berber tents following the influx of people , awakened by the sound of birds singing amidst the palm trees / date trees and flowing water in crops.

    Mais comme je le disais je n'arrive pas encore à produire suffisamment alors vous devez prévoir votre budget nourriture. C'est pour cela que je demande seulement 3 heures de travail par jour ( 15 heures par semaine ). Il faut plutôt voir cela comme une expérience, tout en étant dans un lieu de vie paisible et calme avec un joli paysage.
    Vous serez loger dans des chambres ( de 1 à maximum 4 par chambre ) ou en tentes berbères suivant l'affluence de personnes, réveiller par le bruit des oiseaux qui chantent au milieu des palmiers/dattiers et de l'eau qui coule dans les cultures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 heures par jour ( 15 heures par semaine) / 3 hours per day ( 15 hours per week )

  • ...

    This host charges a fee

    read more
    €5 per day to help with food costs










Host ref number: 792489962119