Easygoing Family near Cologne, Germany needs some help to create a beautiful garden.

Country

Germany

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family living near cologne in Germany. We are both 35 years old and have two children (two boys 3 and 5 years old). We both used couch surfing around the world as hosts and guests. We understand how traveling the world feels and are very curies about the world. We want welcome many people and show our children all kind of ways of life. We are very happy to welcome you. Our children understand English too.
    My wife is a professional photographer from Taiwan. She studied art in Australia and works as a translator and photographer. She speaks German, English and Mandarin.
    I am an economist and have a small cannabis startup. Company office is located at our home. I do product design and brand development. I speak English and German.
    We live in a big house with a garden in a quiet neighborhood. Trains go frequently to cologne.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In general it’s always great to meet people around the world and exchange experience. We traveled quite a lot and had lots of great experiences. I did a lot of events in cologne, I still have contacts and know what’s going on. My wife can teach Taiwanese cooking, drawing, design and photography. I can teach you a lot about starting your own company and become independent while traveling. We as a family have a healthy lifestyle and teach our children to be open for everything and try our best to raise them with two languages and cultures.

  • Help

    Help

    We bought the house five years ago and renovated it and cleared out the garden. We have a big garden and now we want to make it beautiful. It’s mostly about gardening and building. There are areas that need to be cleared. We want to create a play hill for the children. We want to fix an old pool in the garden, creating a wood deck and creating more places to sit around the garden.
    We also happy if you can babysit our children so we can have a date night once in a while. They are both easy going and can handle their own business.
    On rainy days you can help us with housework and the art projects of my wife.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Madarin and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have four rooms, guest can use all with a big double bed. Each room have a sink as well with running water. We have 3 toilets and one bathroom. We have a dishwasher and we have two fridges. In the basement we have two washing machines.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live very close to cologne. One of the biggest cities in Germany. 19min by train, 40min by bicycle.
    All supermarkets are very close. You can always can get a lift if we drive into the city.
    There is plenty of things to do. Mostly the similar things you can do in Berlin. Enjoying music and parties. There plenty of other cities to reach too, our province is the densest area in Germany. There a lot of bicycle way if you into biking.
    We are close to Belgium and the Netherlands too. There are plenty of beautiful cities to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 792485869568